Icc t20 world cup champion list

(Photo Source: Twitter the 2010 edition of the T20 World Cup was the first-ever ICC trophy win for Englands mens team. Sri Lanka 12, scorecard 137/6 (20 overs) 101 all out (18.4 overs) 2014, sri Lanka, india 16, scorecard 134/4 (17.5 overs) 130/4 (20 overs) 2016, west Indies.
The ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021 has been won by Australia by 8 wickets. Australia 2012, sri Lanka, colombo, west Indies, sri Lanka 2014. England won by 7 wickets. Hopefully, the Pandemic subsides to let the fans enjoy the tournament in 2021. Wishing Team India all the best! ICC Men's T20 World Cup Final: Match Highlights. Yuvraj has made the fastest 50 in World Cup T20 2007.

List of ICC Men s T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2021)

List of All T20 World Cup Winners Including 2021 Champions Actually the Seventh edition of the tournament supposed to in the year 2020 Australia as host but due to outbreak of Pandemic, it was later decided the tournament could be held in India ind vs aus women's t20 2021 but because of covid-19, the tournament. ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners List. Captain Aaron Finch is sent back to the pavilion by Trent Boult after scoring 5 runs. India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup History: A look at the head-to-head records between the two arch-rivals Check the complete schedule of ICC Men's T20 World Cup through this link: T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule: Dates, Matches, Venues. List of Winners of ICC Women's T20 World Cups List of Under 19 Cricket World Cup Winners.
12 in the tournament Interesting Facts Related to ICC T20 World Cup Sri Lanka has a record of the maximum total in the Word cup T20 tournament. Year, host Country, fianl Match Venue, winner Team. They defeated India in the second semi-final while England won against. Australia 2010/ West Indies. The fact that it was the last tournament in the last five years due to the Pandemic, as the tournament was postponed in the year 2020, makes it one to remember. In World Cup 2014, the present keeper of team India-Virat Kohli made the highest runs in the single edition. The Indian team was the first team to clinch the inaugural ICC T20 Cricket World Cup tournament, defeating its arch-rival Pakistan in the final by 5 runs.

West Indies, India, England, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won the. ICC T20 World Cup till now. Who was the first winner of T20 World Cup?

T20 Cricket: ICC Men s T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2021)

List of t20 cricket first originated Cricket World Cup Winners - ICC Women Men After losing multiple finals of ICC tournaments, the Sri Lankan team finally got the taste of victory in the 2014 T20 World Cup. They met Australia in the final who cruised over the defending champions Pakistan by 3 wickets in the second semi-final. New Zealand lost its second wicket, Martin Guptill's wicket falls on 28 runs. Till date, West Indies has won most T20 World Cup. Imran Tahir from South Africa and Ahsan Malik from The Netherlands scalped 12 wickets each- the highest amongst all the bowlers in the tournament.
Pakistan -2009 ICC World Twenty20 Champion Host Country: England Final Venue: London Runner Up: Sri Lanka The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 was the 2nd T20 international Twenty20 Cricket World Cup tournament. They won the game by 6 wickets with 13 balls to spare. How many times Pakistan beat India in the Champions Trophy? West Indies had massive victory against Sri Lanka by 36 runs. Postponed due to covid-19 pandemic 2020/Australia. Pakistan went on to make 139 runs at the loss of 2 wickets in response to Sri Lankas made 138 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. The tournament will also be remembered for its captivating final and especially the last over wherein West Indies needed 19 runs off 6 deliveries. Sri Lankan player Tillakaratne Dilshan made the most runs (317) in the tournament and was also the Player of the series, while Umar Gul from Pakistan took the most number of wickets (13).

India was the first country to win the. T20 World Cup title. T20, world, cup, winners, list : Australia are the defending champions as well as the host of the. West India (2012).

T20 World Cup Winners List List of T20 World Cup Winners

ICC Men s T20 icc t20 world cup champion list World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021 Bcci's Dhiraj Malhotra has confirmed that the UAE would be used as a contingency if the ongoing covid-19 pandemic continues to worsen in India. (Photo by Tom Shaw/Getty Images). 16 teams competed in the tournament with, Nepal featuring in an ICC international tournament for the first time. Sri Lanka was defeated by Pakistan 8 wickets.
The Indian team went with many new faces, and icc t20 world cup champion list captaincy was given icc t20 world cup champion list to young wicketkeeper MS Dhoni. List of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winners (2007-2021). The sixth edition of ICC World Twenty20 was hosted by India. The bcci is looking forward to creating a spectacle. Whilst we are incredibly disappointed not to be hosting the event in India, the decision gives us the certainty we need to stage the event in a country that is a proven international host of multi-team events in a bio-secure environment. Runner-up Team 2007, south Africa, johannesburg, india, pakistan 2009, england. They were knocked out again at the group stage, although on account of poor net run rate. All test playing nations participate in the T20 World Cup with a few associate states as well.

Sri Lanka (2014). West Indies (2016) Advertisement. Australia (2021) also read T20 World Cup: Mentally Fresh. Australia, peak at the Right Time The ICC T20 World Cup used to take place every two years.